Hello again guys, BIG story! Couldn’t wait till tomorrow to break it!

Steve Jobs, the great and powerful leader of an army of Apple soldiers, is resigning as CEO of Apple.

Jobs, at a conference today stated he will be taking on the role of chairman for the multi-billion dollar company, thus ending the most profitable time in the companies history if you ask me…

Steve, upon making his decision wrote this letter for all to read.

I have always said if there ever came a day when I could no longer meet my duties and expectations as Apple’s CEO, I would be the first to let you know. Unfortunately, that day has come.

I hereby resign as CEO of Apple. I would like to serve, if the Board sees fit, as Chairman of the Board, director and Apple employee.

As far as my successor goes, I strongly recommend that we execute our succession plan and name Tim Cook as CEO of Apple.

I believe Apple’s brightest and most innovative days are ahead of it. And I look forward to watching and contributing to its success in a new role.

I have made some of the best friends of my life at Apple, and I thank you all for the many years of being able to work alongside you.

Steve

Now I’ve never been a fanboy of Apple, but this is a dark day in tech. For 35 years Steve has been the bright cheery face of alternative computers! Now where does the public look? Who do we turn to when we have an issue with an Apple product or service, since Steve will no longer be answering customer Emails? Will this mean a lax in the great hardware, software, and service standards of this excellent company? Leave me your opinions in the comment section below!

Steve, I feel I speak for any open minded individual when I say, you will be greatly missed as the lead of a great company.

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask in the comment section below, or by email at technical.confessions@gmail.com, on Facebook as Technical Confessions, or on twitter @techconfessions.

Well guys, NOW that’s today’s Technical Confessions. As always, if you like what you read here, please subscribe and ALWAYS comment!

See Ya Next Time!